I am being ME!

Sometimes I might not differentiate right from wrong

I live knowing that my steps are guided

By the Most High and my life is defined.

I redefined but I always end up screwing up

But I’m always back on track

Through the disarrangement by Him.

In so many words I am walking through this world

Treading wearyingly through this dirt surface

To fall in line with His plan for my life;

All to define His purpose of my life on this earth

Guiding and redirecting my life through all shallow bridges

I may hide myself in the name of my arrogance

In the face of my stupidity, stubbornness and cockiness.

Therefore,

I live for I know my purpose is yet to be fulfilled

I walk for I know my journey is not yet over

I smile for I put joy in someone’s heart

I cry for I know the pain is shared

I run for I know the devil is always lurking

I write for that’s what makes my heart at peace

I pray for I know He is listening

I look up and see his beautiful face

I may not know what I’m doing

But I’m living the life He set me out to live

I am being ME!

1 Comment

Filed under poetry

One response to “I am being ME!

Leave a Reply

